Tikvah Launched!

We had to wait an extra day because of problems with the launch rig, but the rain held off today and now Tikvah is floating again! Thanks to Liz S. for coming both today and yesterday to provide help and moral support. Here’s how she looked yesterday, all dressed up but no where to go. She looks pretty good for being over 50 years old, no?

After the boat was launched we helped about 4 others launch their boats. Then it was time to drive it over to the mooring. Instead I decided I was enjoying motoring around so we went out a little ways into the channel. Wouldn’t you know that the engine died?! It’s not done that in quite a while. After briefly panicking I remembered I had a roller furling jib already installed, because we had made good use of yesterday’s delay. So we headed back to the mooring on just the genoa and shortly thereafter the motor started and I ran it for the next 1/2 hour or more with no problems. Go figure.  Hope to go out with Em tomorrow!

2 Responses to Tikvah Launched!

  1. george says:

    is she for sale? it says so when i search for “Pearson Triton Yawl For Sale 2011”

    • Mark Whipple says:

      You might try hitting “refresh.” Here the response I wrote to your question the first time you asked it:

      In short, if you make me an offer I can’t refuse – of course!

      It seems as if when I was trying to make an archive copy of this blog this post reverted to an earlier version. Thanks for calling it to my attention.

Leave a Reply

